oct 12 2006 - 10pm

it's been a little while since my last update, I guess I've had nothing to say...life is so boring around here. Perhaps that's a good thing.

Little Gary conned me into building some parts for his new toy, a BC wheel. I'm sure you've all seen the comic strip BC, where the guy rides around on a wheel. Well, I'm here to tell you that crazy youngsters actually DO ride around on just a wheel! it takes some work to make one, and then it takes a pretty good unicyle rider to be able to ride it. No steering, brakes, seat, or pedals....just two plates to rest your feet on.

so we have a buttload of cars registered for the show on Saturday, and the weatherman says it's gonna rain. fun. it's a rain-or-shine event, so we'll be there either way. And we already collected somewheres around $6k from entrants, and close to that much from sponsors, and the tshirts and trophies are all paid for. Hopefully we'll have a fun day with little or no rain, but who knows?

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com