10/15 - 9pm

I guess we survived the weekend, it was tiring....I'm wiped out today. I took a nap from about 1 to 4:30.

Friday morning I saw C at the parts store, and he mentioned he had to go to the big city that afternoon, and I did too, so we made plans to meet up and go together or something. After striping the park (painting lines where all the cars and vendors and stuff get parked), I finally found wife, and left the twins with her and drove up with C to pick up his chrome stuff and get little Steve from school. We got back around 6 or 7, and C drove his "race car" to the diner, and steve and I went home and got my 55 and went over...wife and the other boys were already there with her nukemobile. There were lotsa cars when we got there,but they mostly all left by 8:30. we stuck around talking for a while with some friends, and wound up going back to C's shop to help put the chrome parts back on his 31 chevy and see if we could get it running to so he could take it to the show. We got it going about midnight...

and I got up before 5 and headed over to the park to get the show set up. There was a big black cloud hanging over us most of the day, but no rain! which I guess is typical for a 60% chance of rain forecast. Almost all the cars that had pre-registered showed up, along with 50 more that entered the day of the show. C took the 31, it looks great. I was running around all day doing the necessary crap to make sure everything that I was responsible for got done...it did...

today wife's folks drove down and visited, we went out to lunch together, and they they took little Steving back to school. The power went out this morning for a couple hours. No water when that happens, since the well is right next door.

Back to normalcy, the kiddos are back in school again tomorrow moring after their week off for "fall break".

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com