10/17 - 10pm

My dear wife is feeling a bit better today, the stuff she got to relieve her wheezing seemed to help noticably, but not completely.....but enough for her to go to work instead of using up another of her bazillion days of sick leave she has saved up. And then to the big city for her class (over an hour of driving each way). She's addicted to work or something...maybe she's just committed, I guess. Always has use-or-lose leave at the end of the year, usually has comp time that goes unused for months and months, etc. Uncle S. got lucky when he hired her.

I wasn't going to take the kiddos out for dinner tonight, because we've been eating out way too much, but I gave in after realizing it was my turn to cook, and I didn't feel like it. bad dad. We went to the diner and also turned in the entry form for the show there Saturday....and the guy who runs the place asked me if I could help some with the show. I agreed, I'd like to help him out, and I know what he's up against, having no flock of volunteers to help him run the show. He and his brother took over the business less than a year ago, and the show kind of came with it, as a memorial to the guy who built the place (actually he ordered it from a catalog and it came on 3 trailers! but you know what I mean). so I guess I'll be hard at work this Saturday too, bright and early.

I did a bit more work on my truck today, I'm trying to get the fenders and hood to fit, and they're being obstinate.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com