10/22 - 10pm

I guess it's still Sunday? I did some work on my truck this evening, and time got away from me. Went for a little drive with wife in her sporty car, we did some errands and went to Target. They have a record player for sale! sony, $100, with a built in preamp....I should get it for recording LPs on the computer. I can't seem to get any old ones to work worth a darn.

Our ISP has a pretty darn good firewall, it keeps out VPNs and bit torrents along with all the stuff we don't want to get to us. Maybe I should just get a newer version of zonealarm, the one I've been using is very old.

Little Kevin has shown some interest in learning a bit about old cars/trucks, I don't know how far he'll take it...but he is relatively persistent about projects, so maybe he could build something? we'll see.

Oh goody, everyone gets to go to work/school tomorrow except me.

I did 3 loads of laundry today, all by myself....because if I don't do it, it usually doesn't get done.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com