10/28 - 10pm

I woke up around 7, and wife reminded me that I was going to go to the swap meet in the big city...which I forgot all about...so I went, bought some stuff, said hi to some friends (a dozen at least!) and came home. She called when I was about halfway home at about 11 am, and said the water was back on already. What a relief. So we got to take showers afterwards :)

I spent about a hunnerd bucks at the swap meet, including $20 for two old distributors, which seemed to me to be a bit cheap, since they fit the special high performance corvettes from the 60s. Sure enough, I looked on ebay, one just like them sold for $400 recently.

We went out to dinner and saw some friends, who were wearing OK Corral Tshirts. They'd been there all day working, catering the green room for the happenings today....in costume...sounds like fun.

Strange, I asked little Kevin this evening to learn php so he could fix up my web page. Apparently there's a kid in the robotics club who has done some professional web page work, but of course he hasn't done the club's web page yet, it's still the stuff that I helped put up.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com