nov 2 - 830am

I saw the picture of the carnage on the paper's web page...ugh....

The past couple days I've been working on the floor upstairs, finishing the trim around the edges that I should have done what, two years ago? I was going good yesterday, then my knee started to complain when I was getting up off the floor. Then it got really bad, and I couldn't even walk without quite a bit of pain. strange. So I did what the doctor would have suggested had I asked him....I laid on the couch for several hours, and it got a bit better. By evening I was able to walk pretty well, but I think I'll avoid finishing that floor until next week, at least. We have a get together at the Air and Space museum Saturday, and I'd really like to be able to walk around in comfort, there's a lot to see!

Wife's class was delayed until yesterday (it's a tuesday-thursday class normally), and she got her test back last night....not good...hopefully she'll pass, but it's a tough class. I would be totally lost with the math, it's been 23 years since I did an integral.

That computer that was giving me trouble with the network card kept me running around in circles for a few hours, until I said "fuck it" and formatted the drive and installed windows 2000. Now it's doing fine.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com