11/6 - 11pm

I guess I get to do my civic duty tomorrow, and vote straight democrat and vote no on all the propositions.

Or maybe I could think about some of them...but I'm pretty well fed up with the onslaught. And I don't even watch tv or listen to radio!

Did a little bit more housecleaning today, and even thought a bit about putting carpet in the kiddos' rooms, since Steving is not here and we can have one bedroom torn up at any given time. Although he might come to visit this weekend, since he gets Monday off (strangely the other people get Friday off.) Wife said she might stay at her folks' house after class Thursday and get the little tyke after his last class around lunchtime Friday.

The boys have to do a Latin project, so they did centurion unicycle jousting and sword fighting...on videotape...and edited it on the computer....pretty wierd. They have scrub brushes duct taped to their bike helmets. Don't ask.

on the subject of Flash, I can't comprehend how someone can read a page of text with shit dancing around on the page next to what they're reading. My brain doesn't work that way, I suppose I have some mental defect.

I hope we can afford to buy carpet, wife is worried that we're broke because we only have a bit more than $5k in the checking account.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com