11/11 - 11pm

yesterday was a busy day, up at the crack of eight oclock, and busy busy busy running around and stuff. One errand was bringing the distributor I bought for $10 and sold on epay for $400 to UPS. Yeah, I have playpal money again! I mostly got wife's car put back together, but the radiator hoses don't fit, and I think we ought to buy the right radiator for it...the one in it is for a six cylinder, and it has the V8. Plus it's 30 years old and leaking some.

Today I went to the charming small town of Patagonia for their first high school car show. there were forty some odd cars there, about half from here, so I knew a lot of the people. Not too many locals came to see the cars, which doesn't surprise me, as it's a really small town. But I did get to spend most of the day talking to a few natives, some interesting guys...one of whome used to make wagons and buggys and stuff, after the show a few of my friends and I went to his shop to look around. He has some neat stuff! and he's even more of a collector than I am.

After dinner I helped the boys make some robot parts, they don't know how to run the lathe, and it's a rather dangerous machine...OSHA would condemn it.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com