11/14 - 9pm

I was supposed to do something today, but I forgot what it was. I did remember to get the new radiator for wife's "old" car, and then I was heading towards home and got a call from little Kevin asking to be picked up at school, and even when the buses with him on one pulled in, I still did not remember he was on a field trip today...but then he found me and we went home.

on the way home there was a crazy guy toting a bigass cross along the side of the highway. The cross had casters, he wasn't quite as self-sacrificing as his fabled religious icon.

I played around with my new computer some more, even took it apart to see how it works. The hinge problem is pretty funny, therey's a little skinny tab on the magnesium lower case that snaps off when the hinge screws get loose. idiot design

I called fedex and bitched about them not delivering my boxes. She said they'd take care of it. We'll see.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com