11/13 - 1045p

huh, I got the "server busy" kind of message when I tried to make an entry a few minutes ago, it's been a long time since that happened to me, maybe I've been lucky since my gold thingy expired what, half a year ago

My new computer came today...$50 plus $25 for shipping, a 700 mhz very light/thin notebook. just like the one I gave my wife a couple years ago, but they've depreciated a lot since then. and hers had depreciated a lot between when it was made about 2000 and when she got it. Anyways, this new one was supposed to have an overheating problem, but it's been running fine for almost an hour...and it was missing the drive and battery, but did have an ac adapter. not bad. It also needs more ram, 64k with win2k isn't enough, but 128 should be ok for the mild stuff I'll use it for. 128m chips go for about $20. new batteries go for about $40, and I already got a new(!) 20g drive for $30 from newegg.

but FedEx is pissing me off....this is the second box they've "delivered" by leaving it in front of my neighbor's gate! sheesh...time to complain.

I took little Steving back to school this evening, such a nice little 150 mile drive.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com