11/24 - 11pm

We survived both turkey day and shopping day!

The folks (my mom, brothers, etc and wife's folks) drove down to visit. SILs new prius and my mom's not so new hybrid civic were on either side of my inlaw's Buick....and all were right next to my bulldozer! nice combinatin of green and not so green transport.

Dinner was nummy, my wife cooks just fine when she has motivation. Turkey, stuffing, potatos, etc....and the other folks brought pies, sodas, veggies, rolls, etc. My nephews were very well behaved (quite unusual, but appreciated) and "the big boys" were playing with all the technical toys as usual.

I even washed up the dishes, although it took me a while...and I saved the roaster for today, but wife cleaned it up before I even got out of bed.

And last night we went to the movies, steving and I watched Borat, wife and the other two watched the 007 film. We had to wait about an hour for them to get out, though.

I took little Steven shopping today, we bought some hex wrenches so he can do some unicycle adjustments at the dorm. He's going to take his "big" uni there, we even welded a hasp thingy on it so he can lock it up.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com