11/26 - 11pm

sunday night already? wife gets to go back to work in only 7 hours? and the kids to school soon after? ok....I could use some quiet again....

the new hot rod magazine came in the mail, with a really funny letter with picture from a local guy...funny because of the politics related to it, which only a few of us are aware of. I expect it would quite thoroughly piss off the owner of the diner, though

and speaking of which, I wonder where we'll have our spring car show...because it ain't gonna be where we thought it was! Apparently the guys in charge didn't bother asking if we could have it there. That's a bit rude.

I've been playing with these sort of old laptops some more, having fun taking apart and putting back together. I even ordered some batteries from China! the seller has reasonably good feedback on ebay, so they might show up in a week or two. I don't think I've ever gotten anything in the mail from China before.

The boys have a robot competition in Phoenix this coming Saturday...should I go to that? or be in the parade? Probably I ought to go pick up Steving at his dorm and drive to Phx, and watch the fun....I can play photographer, as usual. And Steve is a good helper for the team, too (he's too old to participate now, except as a mentor)

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com