dec 17 - 11pm

I was wondering if I should get the weedwacker and fix the switch and put it back on freecycle...but I didn't...

anyways, today was the big 23rd anniversary, wife took two kids to one movie this afternoon, I took the other kid to different movie at a different theater. We're so romantic. I even got her a gadget for her car, as a romantic "I'm thinking of you" present.

yesterday the boys and some other robot club people moved lots of robot stuff from the school to on post, at the trailer they get to use. But they brought the robot from last spring home with them! so Gary could learn how to used the CAD program, by measuring the parts and drawing them with the program. He is learning a lot, he made a bit of progress today. I'll keep hounding him, so he keeps after it. Also Kevin brought home some software that's needed to play with the tracking camera that no one got working last spring, but he also found he needs a few more bits to connect it all together, so we'll probably have to go chasing after it this week (the parts should be on post in the trailer)

I saw a neat signature on a forum about using only lower case letters, as a more gentle way to talk. I though it was just the lazy way to talk.

Wife is off till the new year, so we'll be having fun!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com