12/28 - midnight

it's almost midnight again. another long day, which started late, so it wasn't that long really. Kids and I played a few games of Monopoly using a few different sets we have, including one that I think is from the 40s, it has the wood houses and such, and the playing board does not go in the box, just the game pieces, money and cards do.

I played real life capitalist too, I put a pair of cylinder heads on ebay, that I got off a junk car my neighbor bought some years ago and my payment for hauling it home for him was that I got to take some parts off it. Right now the bidding is at $524, and the auction has 5 days left. amazing what some of this junk goes for....and I have another pair of heads I saved from the scrap metal bin that will probably sell for a similar amount. Recently heads with both of the casting numbers that mine have have sold for over a grand a pair! sheesh. too bad most of my scrap stuff laying around is only worth it's weight in cast iron, minus transportation cost.

I got most of the way done setting up my new turntable that wife gave me....I still need to get the recording program configured as I want it, and then I can spend countless hours "ripping" LPs. This happens at normal speed, not 20x like it does with CDs, and you kind of need to be there to catch the thing at the end of the record, too.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com