jan 15 - 11:22pm

it's been a lot of busy days lately....how strange, 24 years after I graduated college with an engineering degree, I finally get to do some engineering! and the best part is I don't get paid for it. I'm just a parent of two team members, but I've somehow landed the workload of a full time engineering mentor for the robot team. Maybe because I'm the only mechanical engineer around, maybe because I don't have a job, so I have plenty of time. Maybe because it's just about the most fun I've had in a long time!

Today I was up at 8 am wondering why the water wasn't flowing, but not really wondering why, mostly wondering where it was stuck. Turned out it was at the (shared) well, and it got moving after an hour or so. Wife said it was a record low temperature, 19 degrees.

Around noon we picked up little Stevens roommate (who lives nearby), and me and the 4 boys went to the robot meeting, till 7, when wife picked up the little ones. I drove the others to the dorm in Tucson, then visited my brother, then drove home, and here I am. long day.

We took sunday off, no robot meeting, but we did talk about robot design all day (except for Mom, who gets enough engineering at work)

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com