3/19 - 11am

Spring break is finally over...I can have a vacation now...everyone went away today!

I think the robot building session in January/Feb burned me out so much it took a few weeks to recover, then the competition happened and I'm just starting to recover from that. And the next competition starts next week. The team did well in Phoenix, they made it all the way to the last round before losing. They also picked up some other awards, and it seems like everyone had fun too.

To change the subject, used to be the best thrift store in Tucson was Value Village, on 4th Ave. just north of the railroad tracks. But thrift stores have really gone downhill since ebay came along.

I hope everyone in diaryland is doing ok!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com