4/30 - 11pm

the roof that blew off isn't ours, it's my wife's friend's. We haven't had any roofs blow off lately, although we have had a few over the years. It's a continous hazzard when you have several sheds and a barn and some horse shades.

Anyways, we did go up to the mountain yesterday, it was a nice day...except for the cloud over the mountain...which dropped a few bits of hail on us just before we left to come back down the hill.

Lunch at the Iron Door was pretty good, too.

After we got back home, wife went to her friend's house with the car trailer and hauled the broken roof frame thingy here, and I bent and welded it back into shape, and she took it back over. I dont' know when or how it will get new metal covering and get reinstalled on it's posts....hopefully with some bolts to secure it....by I did my part fixing it.

Wife got a new horse, because you just can't have too many horses. She says she'll get rid of one of the others, we'll see.

I got to do some work on her sporty car today. it has 65,000 miles on it. most of the other sporty cars like hers never get driven, and have maybe a few thousand on them (they are all from 5 to 10 years old, that's when they were made). She uses it as a commuter car, which I think is a very sensible thing to do. it gets decent mileage, and is still worth about what she paid for it 3 or 4 years ago, but quite a bit less than what some fool paid for it new.

Oh yeah, i was talking about the work I did to it today... a new belt, new antifreeze, some new pulleys and bearings, new hood holderupper thingys, and new oil. I still have to put some new transmission fluid in it, but I need to buy a new filter and gasket first.

I also took it for a test drive around 10pm and filled it with gas, and discovered that there are no fast food joints open past 10 in our small burg. and I didn't eat lunch or dinner today. although I did have a few snacks. Maybe I should make a couple pbj sandwiches, I'm getting hungry typing this!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com