oct 7 04 - 9 30 p

ahhh...it's evening and getting quiet around here, all the munchkins big and not quite so big are in beddy-bye.

should be a big exciting weekend, cars everywhere...what fun! I was gonna wash mine but it's not that dirty, so I'll let it be. She cleaned up hers, though.

i finally took that pile of stuff that has been sitting in the middle of the living room for a month? to the thrift store.

the keyboards on these $10 laptops suck...maybe I just don't know how to keep my fingers where they belong. I think I keep dragging my thumb across the touchpad. Maybe I ought to plug in a model M keyboard, like I have on my real computer. 'cept they're so loud.

i walked to get the mail today...i was thinking to myself why is it that my wife specifically, and girls in general (of all ages) won't admit to being beautiful? or sexy? wierd...but since i'm a guy I guess I won't understand. She was beautiful when I first saw her almost 25 years ago, and still is. and she won't have a bit of it.

Maybe i need a job...i wonder if the guy who's starting up a body shop wants mechanical help? but then I'd have to work. At least going into town every day would get my butt in gear. It did when I had a part time job a couple years ago.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com