thursday - at night

I went book shopping at theusual cheap bookstore, most books are 50 cents. got an early 90s biography of bill the gates, it's pretty interesting, I'm up to where he's about done with high shcool. Also some 60s computer books, some DOS books, etc. and a Tim Allen book, it's so so funny, but I can sure relate.

not sure what we'll take to the trade show in Vegas next week, either her truck or her sporty car, depending on weather and if I sell those parts to that guy in phx. At least that would pay for gas. I'm taking oldest son, should be fun, just two nights and two days of driving and one day of the trade show (probably only a couple hours) and other goofing off. too bad I'm not a gambler.

I do hope to remember to drop a quarter in a slot, I forgot last weekend! and I walked past a bunch of machines.

I changed the oil on her car today, will do her truck tomorrow if she drives the car.

and the neighbor came and looked at an engine I have that he might buy for an old scout he's working on...it's a V6 we put together that was going to go into the older kid's later model Camaro until we got him the 70 camaro. It would be nice to get rid of all that late model junk...and just have old junk laying around.

that reminds me I have to...ok, I just sent an email to the newsletter guy to sell the 83 camaro. Probably not gonna sell fast without an engine though.

maybe I'll pick up that old 6 cyl from my friend's truck when we go back to Vegas. I think it would be free.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com