dec 3 - 10pm

it's nite again...the little fire is blazing away in it's electric box, keeping us all snuggully warm.

oldest boy got the second have of the school day off because it was career day. he went to a talk about architecture, and another about computer programming. Nerd city.

then we went to the library and shopping, and at the library he looked at some architecture books, but checked out one about how Disney stuff is made (which subject is right next door according to Dewey).

I did manage to find some gifts for my sister, and we decided what we might get my wife...not romantic at all, highly practical. but she might like it anyways. That's the nice thing about being married to an engineer, I suppose, is that I can get away with this kind of crap. :)

I watched a bit of PBS, Bill Moyer had Dawkins on his show commenting on the creationism movement in the US. I think he did pretty well, but then I'm not a religious nut. Just the regular kind of nut.

I found a Kiellor book at the used bookstore for 50c, something about Guys. Interesting so far, 75 pages into it.

And I also realized that red meat has old weekly strips back to 1996. in the meat locker. Bitchin! I got a red meat book last year, from a hip relative, who lives in Tucson, which is where Max is, I believe. Probably this doesn't appeal to most folks, but like I said, I'm a nut.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com