last day of january - 930 p

here it is the last day of january.

Not much happened today, I guess. Wife went to work, kids went to school, I didn't. I did go to UPS to mail 3 ebay boxes, and later I walked down to get the mail but it wasn't there yet. Kevin cooked dinner, lasagna casserole in a box and sald and fruit, and it was good. and steving drove me to the meeting in his bitchin camaro, the heater works nice in it!

My ebay boxes all cost just what I expected they would cost to ship, that doesn't happen often.

THe concrete guy is supposed to be out later this week to take a look at the site, so I need to make up some drawings, and we need to order trusses too.

My older brother needs a 5.25" floppy drive to do some disk copying and such on his old computer. turns out I have a bunch in some of my computers that should work. So there's a 1984 vintage IBM PC apart in the kitchen. Situation normal.

that's all I can think of exciting to say....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com