4/20 - 930pm

I forget what it's like to do physical work 8 hours a day...it's tiring. I was sanding and priming again today, hopefully the main body of the Camaro is ready for paint now. I have to work on the hood and fenders tomorrow, maybe I can haul the body down to C's shop Friday so he can paint it.

I went to "Mary"'s house tonight, she's the widow of "Harry", my friend who died suddenly a couple months ago. Harry was a contractor, and had just started building a house when he died. Mary's father was in the construction business, so he's taken over the job to finish it...and he needs a door frame built from steel, so I offered to do it.

Anyways, Mary was telling me about how she's been thinking of building another house, on "spec", to sell. Her family is against the idea for various reasons, but it sounds like it might be worth doing. The real estate market around here is crazy, the house across the street from her sold for $30k over asking price the morning after it went up for sale.

So...maybe she'll have a way to make more than she does at her (construction related) job, and get some satisfaction out of life. She seems to be about fed up with grieving, and needs to move on. We'll see what happens.

Little Steving drove to school today...I think it's the first time he's driven himself, although he's had a license all year. They had a late start, and he didn't know what time the bus was supposed to come (the bus is from the "local" district, and he goes to school in the "city" district so the schedules are often messed up)

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com