mayday - 8am

it's morning, wierd time for a dl entry.

Little steven and I went to see the hitchhiker's guide movie Friday, but we went the "short way" and where the road was just torn up before, now it's gone where they're putting in some culverts, and we had to take a detour...I guess we won't drive that way again for a month!

mostly lazed around yesterday, we went to the swap meet and I bought some crap and put some of it on ebay, but no bids yet. I also got a crate of Playboy mags from 1970-1985, some of which issues I remember from my depraved youth! wierd.

maybe I'll start on my 61 chevy, build it as the drag race car that I was planning, only not race it, just drive it on the street. should be fun, I'll try to use only parts that were available in the 60s, and give it the nose-high look that was so popular then.

here's a pic with some borrowed slicks on the back, the car needs some bodywork (the floor is gone) but isn't really too bad overall.

went cruising last night in the Camaro, the guys all said it looks nice...that was good to hear. not much going on in town though, I guess it's still too cold out?

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com