may 23 - 930pm

we had a wierd not quite summer rainstorm today, it was cloudy mostly all day then in the afternoon it got gusty windy and some rain sprinkled on the ground. I was a bit worried about the new construction getting blown over, but my cheezy bracing held up fine. I build the last end wall this morning and we put it up (in the light rain) after the kids got home. Tomorrow I need to finish the double top plate and put the shear plywood on the ends, so it'll be ready to roll on the trusses.

I noticed I've been getting a few google hits on DL now, a couple from people looking for info on sw@mp coo1ers....(how cute, I misspelled it so they won't find it with google this time).

just like the big time diarists!

ha.

little steving got a hair cut today, I got mine cut too, but he lost about 6" of hair! I think it looked better real long, but it'll grow back. it gets to be a nuisance whenever he tries to do anything (like working on cars or construction) and he won't tie it up or wear a scrunchy (that's not how it's spelled)

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com