may 25 - 1045pm

we got more rain today, didn't do anything useful, except I finally went hunting in the sheds and found the old idler arm for my 55, and put it on, so I can drive again. The bushing disappeard from the arm that was on the car, so it made a nice clunking noise after it first wore out the front tires on the inside edge. oh well.

Little Steving and I went grocery shopping, it started pouring as soon as we got home, so he got drenched bringing in the bags. But at least the wipers on the cop car are working well now that I replaced the switch last weekend. After taking the old one apart, I realized it apparently only needed a little on-the-car disassembly and cleaning...another oh well, it cost $90 and took almost an hour to install the new one. I also fixed the door rattle a couple weeks ago with some well placed velcro and replaced the missing screw.

I've been researching blowers, C wants to put one on the 235 in his 31 chevy, since he has one on the flathead in his deuce, and the Ford goes much quicker.

Wife was trying to drag me to the star wars movie, but I resisted successfully. I expect she'll buy the vid when it comes out next year, so I'll save the $7 or whatever it would cost to see it. And thanks to some helpful web denizens I already have a good idea what happens...NOOOOOOOOO!!!!! I never did sit thru episode II, and we've had the vid for quite a while.

off to nitey-nite land....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com