june 21 - 10pm

it must be about the longest day of the year, it was light when we went to dinner real late, and we don't have daylight savings, and we're pretty far south as the US goes.

and the moon was big and juicy when we came home.

shows my big helper finishing off the 3rd coat on the nails...I still have to do the last coat on most of the corners, then we'll be ready for texture then paint.

and maybe we'll get the power feed wires in tomorrow, too. what fun!

my back has been bugging me a little bit, which is unusual, I suspect it's from holding that mud pan in my left hand for hours at a time. I'm not used to it. It feels like it's just a sore muscle, so it should go away after a few days. at least my neck has finally adjusted to me looking up at the ceiling all day long.

Another car friend just got out of the hospital after having a heart attack and a quadruple bypass....he's probably about 15 years older than me.

I was getting some hits on my page from google and other search engines, so I put in an html tag to tell the robots to go away...if you want to see it, do a "view page source" and it's pretty obvious, right up at the top. Seems to work, I haven't had a single hit from a search since about a week after I added it to my templates.

Privacy, you know....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com