8/16 - 10pm

I was gonna do some painting this morning, but instead I changed the blades on the lawnmower, and did some mowing. it works pretty well with it's new battery, blades, and fresh gas. although the tires go flat, I need some more glue for them.

then I went to the neighbor's with the bulldozer, and we eventually got it running, and I bought it, and drove it home...what fun. here's little Gary pretend driving it in our yard.


I need to pull the steering clutches out and see if I can get them working, that should be a fun task. although I did find where to download the part of the shop manual that tells how to do it.

I need to try to remember to order flowers for wife's birthday tomorrow. hmmm..

we went out for pizza, and brought along the new r/c airplane, so the r/c guy we know could check it out. after dinner gary and I went to his house, and it seemed to all be working ok. maybe he'll get to fly it this weekend or next?

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com