sep 18 - 10pm

sheesh, september's halfway thru.

Little Steving and I played around with his new truck some, fixed the shocks and steering and seat belt and put some trim back in. It works pretty well. Especially for being free. I took the insurance off my truck since it'll take a while to fix it, and put the policy on the new one. I guess I lose my accident free discount now, though.

and the "failure to...." ticket the nice police officer gave me is $130, insurance guy said it won't affect our rates, so I'll just pay it.

I messed around with the radiator and water pump on the bulldozer, borrowed the missing part from a friend's tractor (he probably won't work on it for a long time, and it's halfway apart right now). The radiator doesn't leak since I fixed it (and cheated by putting in some stop-leak powder), which is nice. The temp gage says everything is happy now.

We went to a local car thingy Saturday, a big horde of us drove around town visiting several peoples' garages. A garage tour. With nummy potluck food at the last stop. Quite fun...our whole family went in the 55 chebbie. Seating for 5 and room in the trunk for lawn chairs.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com