10/1 - 10pm

another fun weekend so far.

Friday I took little Gary with me in the 55 to Tucson, C and the kid who works for him, and his friend, also went. there was a "greaseball" concert/car show, not very big, up there. C took his 32 ford, the kid took C's 31 Chevy. We made it there ok, had fun looking at the few cars that showed up, didn't go in to the concert, went down 4th ave for pizza, and left around 10 or so.

Then today in the afternoon wife and the twins and I went into town in the "cop car", not really a cop car but it looks just like one being a white Ford crown vic. Got to the edge of town, where there are businesses and neighborhoods, and a girl pulled across the road right in front of us, I couldn't stop in time, and smacked into her. No one hurt, our car isn't too bad off, but the girl was quite shook up. turns out we know her mom....small towns are fun. She got a ticket, and we all went on our merry way. We'll see what the insurance company says about fixing our car.

two crashes in just over a week...I'm getting ansy now whenever I get behind the wheel.

it's been raining off and on, apparently that storm off of Baja California might have something to do with it.

I wonder what it would take to convince people that I don't CHOOSE to not believe in god? I guess it won't happen...oh well. I tried.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com