april 18 - noon

I guess I should be working on the taxes today, but I got them done in February and we already spent our refunds....darn.

Supposed to go with little Steving to Atlanta next week, what fun! there are 300 some robot teams signed up for the competition.

I think I have the makings of a cold...achy muscles, sneezes, runny noses, sore throat. Hope it all goes away before our trip.

I decided to get rid of the cop car...gave it to my brother, since their Saturn died again and they didn't feel like resurrecting it again. I hope the tranny doesn't give out on the Ford, though, it's started acting a bit odd shifting into 2nd gear.

Wife got the insurance and registration set up again on her yellow car, the Dart she had when we first met. It has been sitting unused since she got her little sporty car. The Dart needs a lot of work again, the interior is getting pretty bad, and there are some minor problems with the engine, and the exhaust system. Nothing a big dose of time and money won't fix.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com