10/30 - 11pm

I may have to go over to the wild west town tomorrow to look at an old truck that's for sale, supposedly cheap. Just what we need...although we've been kind of looking out for something for Kevin, and this is a great one if it's what the little ad said it is.

A friend finally brought me his "new" computer to fix, he got it from a mutual friend, it's a used one of course, and when he tried to get it going it said something about a boot recored and quit. I took the cover off, hooked it up, turned it on...and it was kind of quiet, I heard the fans running, but not the drive. so I touched the drive power connector and it started making the right sounds, booted up, etc. But I can't get it to see the LAN or the internet, I even turned off all the anti-virus and other crap that was installed on it. wierd. I've recently installed windows 98 on a few other computers and they all work fine. I guess I'll keep dinkering with it.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com