12/2 - 8pm

A fun day, yes. Everyone else left at 4am, but I couldn't get back to sleep until it was almost time for me to get up. I went to the parade, I took the wrong car, which had some problems...It died in the middle of the parade, on main street, but fortunately in front of my friend's garage/parts store, so we were able to get it going again without too much trouble. A guy in the club was riding with me, for the adventure I guess, he helped me get things fixed.

Later I talked to the troops in Phoenix, and it seems our guys did very well at the competition, pretty much winning the event and most of the awards....(notice I'm in proud parent mode)

I wonder if ISEC is the Information Systems Engineering Command, who I used to work for way back when?

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com