12/19 - 11pm

it did snow today, what a treat, since it mostly seems to go away pretty quick.

I got to go shopping by myself today, returned a few things that I bought that didn't work out, got a few more things that might. It was cold, still is cold, will continue to be cold. The pellets are chugging away, but the heat doesn't reach the outskirts of the house that well, so we have to snuggle in our bed and it helps to have a blanket on the couch in the living room. The dining room (where the stove is) is toasty. My office here is not too bad, almost 70 on the thermometer, but the downstairs bathroom gets mighty chilly! it's in a corner, and is the only place in the house that's not a closet that didn't get insulation and drywall over the block walls when we remodeled.

the kids have been playing with html, Kevin and Steving have been working on designs for the robot club's web page. I don't know why, they are not in charge of making the page...but I guess they're kind of disappointed that the folks who are in charge, have succeeded only in making a 1 Mb flash menu over the past 4 months, there is no content yet on the page! sheesh.

and little Gary said something about wanting to redesign my web page to spiff it up. I guess, if he really wants to, and doesn't go nutzo....we'll see what happens.

oh yeah...I get to give away a monitor tomorrow, I think!

know anyone who needs a 400mhz computer system? I have a couple I really don't need. I guess I ought to spend some time and get them freecycleable.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com