2/12 - 10am

Yesterday was fun

I swiped that line from the first diary I read this morning, because it is just what I was planning on writing.....

The car club did our second annual sweetheart run yesterday, this time to "the town too tough to die", then on to a golf course in Benson, where we ate lunch. It was fun....wife and I got away together (although not alone) for a few hours. We went in her sporty red car, she drove.

Later I took little Steving back to school in Tucson, we got to eat pizza slices a the student union with his roommate and a couple other students in their dorm. His dorm is right next door to the one that wife lived in when I met her, so it's always fun to go visit there, I get to tell stories about sneaking out late at night.

Only a week left to get the robot done and working and all that. Then back to normal life for a while!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com