2/22 - 8am

I think I might have caught up on my sleep. I took a 5 hour nap during the middle of the day yesterday, went to bed at 11, and slept till 6.

The robot thingy got done Monday night, in the crate by 10 pm, and I drove it (and the teacher) up to Phoenix Tuesday and we left it at the trucking company. The shipping/storage requirements for the competition are really strange, which is why we had to drive 200 miles to take the box to a trucking company!

I need to do more house cleany today. I did get a start on it yesterday.

I think we'll be cold for the rest of winter, no more pellets in town, and we only have one bag left.

I get to go get wife from the airport tonight. I also get to pick up the kids from on post about 2 hours before the plane is due in. So maybe I'll get them a bit early, bring them home, then go to the airport. It's only an extra 40 miles to drive. but they do have homework...and I don't really want to wait around at the airport with them for an extra hour...

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com