1/21 - 9:14 am

It's raining...the sky looks like we're in michigan or washington state--clouds as far as the eye can see. Looks like the nice weather was a prelude to a storm, as usual. Although it's not storming, just drizzling off and on.

which is a bummer because there's a car show in another one of these southern AZ towns tomorrow that me and oldest son are supposed to go to...

Wife took younger kids to Phx for the presentation they have to give for their project. So they should be back late tomorrow night.

and I'm supposed to go to a funeral today....and I'm also supposed to get something from the FedEx truck, probably about the time the funeral is going on. Maybe I'll just go to the burial, and skip the service at the church (although that's backwards from what casual aquaintances are supposed to do, but hey, I don't do church well)

And oldest kid wants me to pick him up before the last period of school, because they're having a pep rally, and he says it hurts his ears....although he's probably just more uncomfortable with all that socializing crap. Maybe I will, maybe I won't.

I made up a new word, drizzley.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com