feb 9 - 9:09

it's 909 on the 9th. oh.

I actually did a days work yesterday, putting that Tbird back together. It works pretty well now. I had to cheat and use a piece of baling wire to hold part of the throttle linkage in place-it looks like the tranmission was replaced, and either they used the wrong bellhousing or the left off a bracket, so the carburetor would only open about halfway with the pedal to the floor. wierd!

and another car came back for more work, a black 57 Chevy. I did a bunch of work on it last spring, then the owner took off for his summer working "vacation". He runs some biker bars scattered about the country, as well as a production company, so he travels a bit.

I made dinner tonite, it was my turn, so I boiled some hot dogs, and heated up a can of chili, and some of us had hot dogs, and some of us had chili dogs. That was tough! but I am expanding my culinary horizons. tee hee

Neighbors started up a yard sale today--they occasionally buy out storage units, and sell the stuff. But they have a wierd sense of value! They seem to give away the good stuff, and want money for the junk. They're the ones I got the $10 laptop from (the 233 mhz Dell), today they gave me a couple Zippo lighters and some forceps and surgical sissors. And two of the missing Britannica book of the years, 71 and 72. I have 1950 thru 1988, missing only 1973 now. We also have the encyclopediae, which wife's grandparents bought about 1961 when she was born.


edit: since I have some playpal money from ebay sales, I decided to give dl $30 for a year of whatever it is I get. so I set up the stats thing...then tested it...no page views showed up. Huh. so I looked at the page source for my entries (this page here) and at the bottom it has some javascript for the stats tracking! well duh...I have js disabled, so *my* hits don't get tracked. interesting.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com