valentine - 10 pm

happy valentine's day! I gave my sweety a funny card and a bag of hugs (the hershey's version, plus a real one). And she gave me a big box of chocolates. So much for keeping fit and trim!

I spent a couple hours tonight cleaning off my workbench in the shop. I don't know what's gonna happen to friend's car that I've been workign on off and on for the past year and a half...but I figured I ought to get all the parts for it in one place.

I stopped by their house, they hadn't heard back yet what happened to him. But instead of a funeral, they're going to have a BBQ party! sounds appropriate...the plan is to get a bunch of old cars to show up and pay tribute. That'll probably be Friday.

I got the dishwasher parts I ordered last week, but now I'm worried that the door gasket is leaking, so I may have to get one of those. I'll clean up the gunk at the bottom of the door, and make sure the drain isn't clogged, maybe that'll fix it...maybe not, so I'd better keep an eye on it first time I run it.

The deal with the kids cooking dinner once a week is working out ok. We had taquitos (frozen variety) tonight, and salad, corn, and croissants. Last night was Spam sandwitches and ravioli...I decided to pass on the spam and just eat the pasta. But the lime jello with whipped cream for dessert was pretty good.

Wife decided she needs a different horse trailer, so we may see if we can sell the one she has now on epay. It's 7 yrs old, still in pretty good shape except where someone else's horse did a number on one of the doors. They sure have a strong kick when they're scared! I tried straightening it, not much luck, although it does shut ok now. We paid $2500 for it (new), and might be able to get $2000 on it, according to her...I guess we'll see. The type she wants to get (2 or 3 horse slant) will cost about twice that much.

But we should be getting our tax refund soon, which will pay for it.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com