2/24 - 10pm ish

I spent the day goofing off, as usual. Visited a couple of my car friends, watched a few more episodes of South Park, met wife for lunch, etc.

I got an interesting email from a guy at an airline, he saw a piece of 30+ year old electronic gear I have on my "real" web page, and said they need one, and would I consider selling it.

hmmmmm..

I started reading the email to wife, and she yelled "LET ME ANSWER THAT!!! YES!!!!!!!!"

So I sent back a reply that hinted that I would sell it for real money, if they wanted to make an offer. We'll see what happens. I got this particular item for free about 3 or 4 years ago, and I think there are very few of them left in the world in working condition. I've only seen mention of one other on the web, and geeks who are into this stuff are pretty good about putting info about their treasures on the web.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com