3/13 - 10pm

I need to turn off computer and watch the old Stepford Wives movie that wife rented.

Another long day, at least it feels that way...drove the 55 up to tucson to visit mom and her brother and his wife. They seem to be doing fine, and enjoying the AZ sunshine as they live in Minneapolis! brrr....

Wife took Gary on that trip to Phx, then they drove to the Tonto park near Payson, about 500 miles all told. She's tired too! they left around five this morning and got back about 730. But we did meet up with them at mom's house and drove back home together.

I got a slide thingy for the scanner, I need to look thru these old slides some more and see if I can find some interesting pics to scan. It seems to work, but the few slides I looked at are really dark. There are about half a dozen boxes of slides, from the 60s-early 80s of family trips, etc. And some from my grandparents.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com