2005-04-05 - 9:47 p.m.

I forgot to turn off javascript, so the time and date magically appeared on the "add an entry" page.

I had js on because I commented on heidiann's diary, and the commment feature seems to want js on so it can pop up a window. I don't understand that complicated stuff...but I did offer her a computer if she wants one, I think there are 4 of them that are sort of modern (over 300 mhz) sitting in the living room collecting dust. and another one from late departed friend's office sitting on the dining room table, I still need to format the drive and install reinstall windoze and whatever else on it.

more work on the bitchin camaro today, we resealed the rear window, which involves cutting the old seal out with wire, then cleaning the butyl rubber sealer off, and putting the new stuff on. Hopefully it won't leak...but I'm not gonna bother checking it with a hose because I'm lazy, plus there's lots of bare metal on the car now that we have some of the paint stripped off.

I stopped by the old man's house today to say hi, and C was there (with his 31 chevy) so we hung out for a couple hours looking at the old cars and listening to stories of hot rodding on Okinawa in the 60s. Fun! but the cars are a bit overpriced for C. For example, a 38 chevy pickup, similar to one that was on ebay ending today (a few hours drive away) that no one bid on at $500, the old man wants $2500 for his. sheesh!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com