4/15 - 11pm

yeah, it's tax day!

it's also officially swamp cooler season as of today, so that mean's I'll have to get the swamp cooler going, and then we'll have another couple weeks of cold weather. never fails.

I'm about tired of this bodywork stuff on the kid's bitchin camaro, but there's still another week of it, I think...

btw, if you wonder why I call it a bitchin camaro, google the phrase with the word "lyrics". the dead milkmen rule!

I took little Gary to the park for the astronomy thing, and it turns out some of the local hoodlum hot rodder kids were there, so I went over and said hi, and hung around for a couple hours. they did some burnouts, the cops came and poked around but didn't bust anyone, and and a fun time was had by all. Gary got tired of looking at the sky after maybe 20 minutes, so he got to be exposed to older teenagers being their normal selves...which is ok, because little Gary is almost as tall as me, and starts high school in the fall.

two of the guys at the park have old primered GM vehicles, with V8 engines (over 400 cubic inches, which means more than 6.5 liters in metricspeak), so there's some hope for the next generation.

we took the "cop car" to the park, it doesn't need a valve job, although the valve stem seals are tired and it burns some oil--but not as much as my old Chevys that run just fine!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com