may 8 - 10pm

Happy Mother's Day to all you mothers out there in DL

we went to the big city and visited my mom and wife's mom at my mom's house, also my nephews' mom was there, and my two brothers and said nephews and some grandpas.

It was a beautiful day, we didn't spend enough of it outside.

Not much going on, I'm playing with my new birthday toy that wife got me, a camcorder, one of the small ones. The one she got me didn't work right, so I took it back and got one that does seem to be working right (a more reliable brand this time).

And I got a stack of books, several of them used, for my birthday today from said relatives. I love it! I haven't read a book for a long time, maybe a month, so now I can get back to work laying around the house reading. Good stuff, a book on Jim Morrison (which little Gary swiped and is reading intently), some books on the history of astronomy, a welding book from about 50 years ago, and a couple other neat ones.

We got my mom some flowers, good thing we didn't get African Violets, as here shelf of these is full! she has about a dozen of them under one window.

I remember a Mother's Day 17 years ago, little Steven waited till a few hours after midnight to pop out, so he would be born the next day.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com