9/4 - 935pm

not much going on this weekend. Last night we went to the village in the 55, all 5 of us, and had a nice dinner and stood around and BSd with the guys with the old cars.

sometimes I get annoyed when listening to my redneck friends talk about people who are different than them in some way. no respect at all.

I did get to drive the bulldozer around this afternoon, after doing more fixing. the ignition switch died yesterday, it's only been in use a few times and is rated for far more current than it has to carry, but being made in Chine (and having no warranty, I discovered) it is a piece of CRAP. so I finally found an old US made switch in a drawer in one of the sheds, and swapped it in. I even got little Steving to make a movie of me driving around making dust and noise.

I'm not sure where my aunt was living lately, perhaps in California? she died from being old, I think. And it was a while ago, it's just taken this long to get the memorial service organized so everyone can get there.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com