10/12 - 10:12

fun fun fun, I got a crown today. that's where they grind off most of your tooth and put a fake top on it. Although this is just the temporary one, the real one will be made of gold and be "inserted" in a month.

But I can drink cold stuff again...yeah. Hope it lasts.

The insurance adjuster came out to look at the cop car yesterday. He noted what needed to be replaced and repaired, and took some pics, and said I should expect a check in the mail. So I cleaned up the car, poked the pieces of bumper that were sticking out back in place, and used rubbing compound to get all the paint and stuff off from the collision...and it looks just fine. No structural damage, and the superficial damage is hard to notice now. Maybe I'll spend the money fixing my truck, I need some parts for it. hmmmm.....I don't think that's unethical. Hard to say.

The boys have been to the park the past two days playing with unicycles.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com