2/3 - 10pm or so

it's friday night.

I guess I'll go with wifey in her little car to the big phx city tomorrow...but then the next day I get to go to Vegas, and help my dad get to his reunion in Laughlin, and it's all a big mess....what fun.

So I may be hiding out in cars for the coming few days. what fun!

On a possibly positive note I got the taxes all done and turned in....hopefully we won't get any more surprise 1099-INT forms (of the "hey, you owe tax on a grand that you didn't know about" type). Why would I go to the trouble of getting the taxes done so soon? april 15 is an eternity away...oh....we're getting a buttload of money back from both the feds and the state....

I learned something new about state taxes. This year you can download the pdf tax forms from the AZ DOR site, and then open them up with a modern version of Acrobat reader (which I had to download first, at 20mb it's a good thing we got fast internet). Then you can fill out the form, right there in Acrobat, and it will do the math and print it out, with a little barcode thingy that will let the tax folks just scan it and they're done. Should speed things up a little bit on the refund front.

I drove the bulldozer around a little bit today, that was relaxing.

And I stopped by to see how C is doing with his pending divorce, he seems to be in full serious "fuck it" mode, which is good...he is looking out for himself now, and he's been getting a lot of work done, too. He was in bad shape last week, couldn't concentrate on work, going nuts, etc, but that's over.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com