7/9/2006 - midnightish

long time no post...I guess life has been boring here?

Today was sad, our doggie died. He was getting past middle age and on towards being old, and had been acting pretty sick for the past week. We had an appointment to see the vet tomorrow morning, but he didn't make it. We buried him in the yard (which is ok to do out in the country).

I've been tinkering some with my old cars, but I need to get tinkering with painting the house, the shed, the garage, the shop....and putting new shingles on the house, and the shop.

I sold an old rusty mercedes that the inlaws brought over from Germany 25 years ago, and then let sit. And they wouldn't take the money from it.

Little steving finally started his summer job Wednesday, he has less than two months to work before he moves up to the big city and starts college.

The other boys are going to be helping with a robotics camp this week. So I'm home alone during the day...for a little while....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com