10/20 - 10pmish

Another boring day at home today, doing not much. I'm reading catch 22 again, it's one of those books you need to read every now and then to keep your sanity. I worked on my truck just a little bit. I walked a mile and didn't get the mail and walked a mile back, it was beautiful out. But later the kids and wife got home, and eventually they went to the football game because the robotics club's robot was supposed to be shooting tshirts out to the crowd...apparently it did. I went into town and got a burger and talked to some friends, and stopped by the diner where the show will be tomorrow to see if there's anything else I could do to help.

I did get the mail on the way into town, though. It contained half a dozen junk mails, and wife's new box of Starsky and Hutch DVDs from amazon, and her mail in ballot.

The internet has been acting up today, it appears to have DNS trouble or something. I played around with restarting the hubs, but still it would not be able to find URLs after a little while. So I had the bright idea of turning off zonealarm, it seems to be working much better. Sort of. huh.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com